Sign in & sync in Chrome
When you turn on sync, all your profile information, like bookmarks, history, and passwords, automatically saves to your Google Account. You can find your Chrome info on all your devices.
If you don't want to sync everything, you can change what info to save.
If you turn off sync, you can still find your bookmarks, history, passwords, and other settings on your computer. If you make any changes, they aren't saved to your Google Account and synced to your other devices.
When you turn off sync, you're also signed out of other Google services, like Gmail.
To sign out and turn off your Chromebook, learn how to sign out and turn it off.
When you sign in to your Google Account through a Google service, like Gmail, you're automatically signed in to Chrome. If you don’t want to sign in to Chrome, you can turn off Chrome sign-in.
From productivity to customization, learn how to get things done more quickly with your browser.